Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters

Greening the Political Scene Since 1992

2017 Awardees
2015 Honorees Norm Mineta and Ash Kalra
2015 Legislator of the Year- Ash Kalra
2014 Environmentalists of the Year- Jed and Danielle York
2014 Legislators of the Year: Champions of the Silicon Valley Advanced Water Purification Center
2013 Legislator of the Year - Jim Griffith
2013 Lifetime Achievement Award - Don Weden
Cindy Chavez and David Cortese
US Secretary of Transportation Norm Mineta & APA Dems(ret)
US Secretary of Transportation Norm Mineta (ret) & APA Dems
Congresswoman Anna Eshoo at the 2014 Annual Awards
David Marsland receiving Susan Marsland's 2015 Environmentalist of the Year award
Silicon Valley Young Democrats at 2013 Awards
2014 Special Recognition Award- Bay Area Ridge Trail for their 25 years of environmental service
2014 Lifetime Achievement Award- Senator John Vasconcellos (posthumous)
2013 Special Recognition Award - Santa Clara County Open Space Authority
2013 Special Recognition Award - Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
2017 Attendees
Former Los Angeles Mayor, Antonio Villaraigosa, honoring 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner, US Secretary of Transportation Norm Mineta (ret))
2014 SCCLCV Endorsed Candidate Raul Peralez

24th Annual Fundraiser and Environmental Awards


Date: Thursday - September 14, 2017

5:00pm to 7:00pm

hosted by Carl & Leslee Guardino at their home in Monte Sereno

16060 Rose Ave., Monte Sereno

Our annual event draws in representatives from both the public and private sector as well as local, regional, and state elected officials.  Come mix, mingle, and celebrate our Environmental Award Honorees for their efforts to better our county's environment.


Award winners 2017

Thank You to This Year's Sponsors



Diridon Family (Gloria, Rod Jr., Sabra, Mary, Steve)



Susan Ellenberg

Carl & Leslee Guardino

Hon. Sergio Jimenez

Dianne & Regis McKenna


Terry Trumbull

Elizabeth Sarmiento

Andrea Mackenzie & Jeni Martin

Hon. James Griffith

Dr. Karen Philbrick

Hon. Kansen Chu

Andrea Mackenzie

Lucrecia Rivera & Ricardo Neri




Hon. Alex & Yarka Kennett Barry Barnes
Bob & Judy Levy Catherine M. Thompkison
Hon. Don Rocha David Duperrault
Don Weden Hon. Dorsey Moore
Hon. Gary Kremen Helen & Dan Chapman
Hon. Gustav Larsson Karl Danz
Hon. Jason Baker Mark & Sue Landgraf
Lucas Ramirez Peter Allen
Hon. Pat Showalter Kirk Vartan (Slice of New York)
Susan & Ralph McKuhen HDR Inc.
Hon. Virgina Holtz WHM Corporation
Hon. Chris & Julie Moylan Gay & Roy Crawford
Bart Westcott POST
Hon. Mike & Kim Wasserman Hon. Renee Spring
Tom Grey & Barbara Babcott Allen Edwards
Richard Hobbs, Immigration Law Center Eric Olsen
Connie Martinez Lucrecia Rivera
Hon. Nancy Smith SF 49rs
Steve Larson  Pete Siemens
 Hon. Cindy Chavez and Mike Potter  Jeff Segall


All official titles used only for identification purposes and do not represent organizational endorsements or expenditures. All expenditures are personal.


and help us support environmental candidates & propositions!

Donations can also be sent via mail to P.O. Box 2079, San Jose, CA 95109



View All Events

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Santa Clara County League of Conservation Voters
P.O. Box 2079 | San Jose, CA   95109

Copyright © . All Rights Reserved.